The annual Games for Change Awards celebrate excellence. Awards will be presented in four competitive categories designed to recognize the best attributes of “games for change.” Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on June 20th, along with the Game of the Year.

The Awards will be streamed live. Tune in for the livestream at 6:30 PM EST here:

Nominating Jurors

To learn more about our Nominating Jurors, click here.

Array ( [0] => 14 [1] => 15 [2] => 18 [3] => 19 [4] => 20 )

Most Innovative

Games excelling in creativity and aspiring to bring new ideas into "games for change" - whether through unique game design, technology, or audiences. Creatively and technically experimenting in a manner that may pave new ways.



Play the newest kind of soldier: one who remotely drops bombs on foreign soil during the day, and at night goes home to his family.


A two-player, online collaborative game in which anonymous strangers around the world learn to communicate through puppetry.


An online rewards platform powered by physical activity.

Game of the Year

The "uber" winner. A game that best hits the mark on all 3 dimensions - Impact, Innovation, and Gameplay.